NOAA Office of Satellite and Product Operations

SPECIAL MESSAGE:

On Thursday, May 7 at approximately 11:00 a.m. EDT, a planned system fail-over test for approximately one (1) hour will result in delayed or missing data on the GOES, SPSD and OSPO web sites. Please watch http://www.ssd.noaa.gov/PS/SATS/messages.html for additional information.

Level 1B Notices (2001)

Implementation of Planck Constants - Monday Dec 31, 2001

Planned Planck Constants Update - Parallel Testing Continues - Friday Dec 14, 2001

Two Minute Overlap Test - NOAA-16 - Thursday Dec 13, 2001

Level 1B Modifications - Wednesday Dec 5, 2001

Level 1B Modifications - Monday Nov 26, 2001

NOAA-15 AMSU-B Anomaly - Correction - Tuesday Nov 13, 2001

Status of NOAA-14 AVHRR - Wednesday Nov 7, 2001

Status of NOAA-14 AVHRR - Tuesday Oct 23, 2001

NOAA-16 Update (STX and Earth Location) - Wednesday Oct 3, 2001

Problem with NOAA-16 Level 1B/1B* and User Ephemeris File - Tuesday Oct 2, 2001

NOAA-14 Successfully Switched Back to Nominal Control Mode - Monday Sep 24, 2001

Update on NOAA-14 - Thursday Sep 20, 2001

NOAA-14 Solar Array Move Update - Tuesday Sep 18, 2001

Activities on NOAA-14 and NOAA-15 - Friday Sep 14, 2001

AVHRR Level 1B Update Today - Wednesday Sep 12, 2001

NOAA-16 AVHRR PRT coefficient update - Thursday Sep 6, 2001

NOAA-10 was deactivated today - Thursday Aug 30, 2001

NOAA-15 and 16 Elapsed Time Clock Up - Wednesday Aug 8, 2001

KLM/ATN Timing Discrepancy - Along Track Anomaly - Thursday Aug 2, 2001

Delay in Level 1B Update Planned for July 31 - Monday Jul 30, 2001

NOAA-16 AVHRR PRT Coefficient Update - Friday Jul 20, 2001

NOAA-15 HIRS - Thursday Jun 28, 2001

NOAA-15 Along Track Error in Level 1B on June 6, 2001 - Thursday Jun 7, 2001

NOAA-15/16 Updates on May 31, - Wednesday May 30, 2001

NOAA-16/15 HIRS Scan Line Fix and NOAA-16 AVHRR - Friday May 25, 2001

Status of Level 1Bs and Plans for Updates - Thursday May 17, 2001

NOAA-16 and 15 Level 1B - Monday Apr 30, 2001

NOAA-15 Implementation of Changes on March 27, - Tuesday Apr 17, 2001

NOAA-16 Level 1B Update - Implementation Time - Tuesday Apr 17, 2001

GDP Frame Synch change in SOCC - Tuesday Apr 17, 2001

NOAA-16 Along Track Error - Thursday Apr 12, 2001

Operational Status of NOAA-16 Level 1B - Thursday Mar 1, 2001

NOAA-16 AIP Level 1B - Tuesday Feb 27, 2001

Implementation of Changes to the NOAA-12/14 Level 1B - Thursday Feb 22, 2001

Implementation times for KLM Preprocessor Release - Wednesday Feb 21, 2001

Updates for NOAA-16 and 15 - Wednesday Feb 14, 2001

Operational Status of NOAA-16 Level 1B - Tuesday Jan 30, 2001

Clock Corrections for NOAA-12 and 14 - Wednesday Jan 24, 2001

Level 1B Updates - Friday Jan 19, 2001

Reprocessing of Day 001 data for NOAA-12 and - Wednesday Jan 3, 2001

Day 1 Problems on NOAA-14 and - Wednesday Jan 3, 2001